After adjusting the device settings, if the iBackup still says that encryption is enabled on the iPhone or iPad, you may need to Reset the Settings of that device.
Remember, this is not a complete Factory Reset that will affect your device's data. All it is going to do is remove your preferences for WiFi, Encryption,Bluetooth, Do Not Disturb, Notifications, General, Sounds, Brightness,Wallpaper, and Privacy.
NOTE: While this function does not remove any data from your iPhone, the software does recommend backing up your device to iTunes before doing this process.
Follow the steps below to Reset All Settings: